A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Some people have been inquiring about my sources f…

Posted by titusferguson on November 2, 2004

Some people have been inquiring about my sources for my previous article.

On Monday November 1st As It Happens, a CBC current events show, aired an interview with an Arab Scholar (I’ve been unable to find his name). This interview was the basis for much of my post. Hopefully a transcript will be online in the near future. For anyone interested the whole transcript of Bin Laden’s message is available on Al Jazeers site

On Tuesday November 2nd, The Boston Globe printed an article discussing the effects Bin Laden’s tape would have on the American election. They came to the conclusion that however much Bin Laden meant to effect the election, at the end of the day the American people are not going to be convinced of his position. It is my opinion that the there will be an opposite reaction, see post below.

The Globe theorised however Bin Laden’s most recent tape will work better in the Middle East then it will in North America. Arabs will see Bin Laden as a champion of Arab and Muslim rights globally. (Don’t many of them already believe that?)

I eagerly await tonights results to see if I’m correct.

Leave a Reply

 
