A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Updatation

Posted by titusferguson on May 1, 2007

Wow, its been a crazy last couple of days for me. Which is why I haven’t been able to post anything. I’ll give you a run down of whats been going on.

Friday April 27th: I had my last exam on 4th year. It went amazing well, mostly because the prof cut 3/4 of what he said was going to be on it. So in the end I studied more then I had to but know everything. After the exam we went to the Spoke for some post exam drinks. Only at a campus bar does it fill up before 11:30. Ran into some other people from fourth year bio and we chatted for a while. After that it was down to the east side for Mary Brown’s chicken and taters with Derek and Aaron Ross. Good to catch up with the boys before the summer. Finally Joel, Eddie and I drove up to Toronto for a Jays game at the Rogers Centre. Joel was amazed that we’d never been there. Ed and I don’t really like baseball so thats the only reason we went. It was a fun time though again lots of time to catch up on the drive.

Saturday April 28th: Went and bought some boots from Mark’s Work-Warehouse. I needed them for tree planting this summer so I wanted to get some and break them in. In the afternoon we watched the home opener of Toronto FC. It was great to see some homegrown football. The crowd was amazing, standing the whole game and chanting away. We decided to see as many games as we can. Maybe even hit up an away game. Saturday night had a pint with Kate and Mike.

Sunday April 29th: Relaxing

Monday April 30th: This was interesting. I spent the day working with Eddie and Aaron on their framing crew. It was actually quite a bit of fun. The day went by quickly which was good. I might try to see if I can do a few more shifts with them before we leave

So, see what I was saying? I didn’t really have time to write.

Leave a Reply

 
