A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Automatic Profile Generator

Posted by titusferguson on August 9, 2007

Its been a few days since my last post, as well as a long period of nothing but Facebook and Twitter talk. I’m moving away from those topics today.

I recently had (what I consider) a very useful idea. So many sites these days ask their users to fill out a small profile describing themselves, or to say whatever they’d like. I’m sure everyone’s seen them on social networking sites. Its tedious to constantly come up with something to fill it with, I would prefer I had something prewritten that I could just dump in.

I know I could just type up a Word document with a profile and save that on my harddrive and just pull it up everytime I need a profile, but I want an easier way to create a profile and something I can access anywhere

What I need is a website that automatically generates profiles.

The user answers a series of questions and a profile is created based on their answers. Creating an account would allow their profile to be saved and accessed or modified any time they want. Multiple profiles could also be created for different sites, just changed the type of questions asked

I have no idea how this could be accomplished, or even the first step in getting itdone. If anyone has any further ideas, knows how to get the practical ball rolling or better yet has heard of such a service, let me know. I think this idea really has potential.

Leave a Reply

 
