A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Sync Word and Google Docs: A Solution

Posted by titusferguson on October 9, 2007

So a while back I posted a query about syncing all the documents stored on my hard drive with Google documents online. While browsing around Google Docs I was able to find a bit of a solution.

If you go to upload a file and browse a little  further down the page, you’ll see the option to email-in documents and files. Using your unique email address you can send an email with all the documents you want uploaded as attachments.

I’ve tried it out and it works great.

4 Responses to “Sync Word and Google Docs: A Solution”

  1. […] Check out here for the solution I’ve […]

  2. Bill Deys said

    I’d bet you can set up automator on the mac to send new files too!

  3. titusferguson said

    Hmm I hadn’t thought about that, something to look into!

  4. […] in this post I discovered a bit of a solution regarding uploading in bulk to […]

Leave a Reply

 
