A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Frequency of Posts

Posted by titusferguson on February 8, 2008

Nothing of much interest has grabbed my attention over the last few days so I haven’t really published anything on here. Which I’m sure may have gone undetected by many of my readers, since the majority of my traffic seems directed towards archived posts.

But this slight hiatus got me thinking about what and why I write, about my readers and the resulting daily statistics. I know that its good blogging to write daily, but is it worth turning out some half-assed post just to check “blog post” off the daily to do list?

I’d  much rather write something relevant with insightful commentary every other day then one mediocre post every day. What do my readers think? Not just on this blog, but would you rather wait to read something longer that makes you think, or just hear a few words from your favorite blogger regardless of quality? I a quick link or video on occaision enough to ensure a return visit?

Don’t worry, I have a couple of longer posts that I’m working on. Ones that actually require research…

Leave a Reply

 
