A Life Untold

Ranting while I’m Raving; Technology News and Views

  • RSS My Tumblr Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Facebook Status

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS My Google Shared Items

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Easy Text to Voice Memos With Jott

Posted by titusferguson on February 15, 2008

I’ve recently discovered a new service that I’m totally amazed by. Jott. It allows you to dial into a number on your phone, tell it who you want to send a message to and the dictate for thirty seconds. Within a few minutes it has sent a text and audio version of your message to wherever you told it to.

ServicesNot only can you send Jotts to email addresses, you can also Jott a whole slew of web 2.0 sites. Twitter, WordPress, Google Calenda etc..
I was curious to how this service works so I checked out their FAQs. I found that they use a combination of machine and human transcription. They do promise though that their transcribers work in a “clean” environment, similar to medical transcriptionists and that our information is protected.

Until recently their Canadian number was based in Toronto which required a long distance call for much of the country. Earlier this week they released a whole lot of local numbers for clear across Canada.

I’ve been in contact with the CEO, John Pollard, and hopefully I’ll have an interview with him soon!

Leave a Reply

 
